THE PATH I CHOSE: MY JOURNEY AS A TECHIE

THE PATH I CHOSE: MY JOURNEY AS A TECHIE

Hey Everyone, Today I'll be sharing with you an interview session I had on My journey as a techie.

Interviewer: Hey, T_codess

Me: Hey, How are you Today?

Interviewer: Oh, I am very well and I can say it's the same for you considering how you are glowing from your end? laughs

Me: See thick whining laughs

Interviewer: So you can actually tell your real name to enable people know you better? Tell us a little about T_codess that we don't know please.

Me: I am Onah Tochukwu, Enugu by blood but a Lagosian by birth. I am still a student studying Adult Education at the University of Lagos, Nigeria.

Interviewer: wow, Adult Education and Programming? I can't trace the relationship between the two though.

Me: well, they aren't related in any way sha.

Interviewer: Then why did you decide to become a programmer?

Me: I had had passion for Programming since the days of Cybercafé when Laptops weren't that used back in the days or should I say in the eyes of Kids then, If you own a Laptop then you are big like that. I always wondered why an ordinary non living thing could response to what ever I typed. The café man explained to me but I wasn't settled with his reply so I always go there to watch and ask more questions.

Interviewer: So how has your Journey been and Why you started your journey in the path you chose?

Me: well, I would say I started coding fully 4 months ago. I chose this path because of the great job opportunities it offers plus the amazing connections you'd get from the tech community just as I have met amazing tech bro and tech sis on twitter. I had always wanted to contribute to the numerous changes that most people have been doing to make the world a better place, making living easier for people, teach young people the little I know and so on. My journey has been amazing so far though I struggled because i don't have a laptop and I was using a phone to code but so far so good, it has been amazing. let's not forget the Money involved laughs

Interviewer: laughs

Me: Ahhhhh, especially the money. Wahala for who no get skills. laughs

Interviewer: so what is your advice to those wanting the same thing as You?

Me: Well, I would advice anyone going into a certain career in tech to firstly find what they are really passionate about before deciding what they really want to go into. The Tech community is very large so they can go for anything they want.

Interviewer: alright, thank you so much T_codess. It was great having you here and your story so far was worth it. I believe our audience also learnt a thing or two.

Me: Thank you for having me tonight.